Welcome to the website for the Shropshire Labour Party.

The county party brings together the local constituency parties in Shrewsbury and Atcham, North Shropshire, Ludlow, and The Wrekin, representing the communities of Shrewsbury, Oswestry, Bridgnorth, Ludlow, Market Drayton, Whitchurch, Shifnal, Bayston Hill, Wem, Broseley, Church Stretton, Albrighton and more in the non-metropolitan county of Shropshire.

Labour are currently in opposition on Shropshire Council with eight councillors, and in minority control of Shrewsbury Town Council.

Find out more about your local party on the constituencies page and find contact details for local Labour representatives on the councillors page.

Elections 2017

After local elections on 4 May 2017 for Shropshire Council, a general election took place on 8 June 2017. See Labour’s performance in Shropshire here.